Global Testfire coming for Splatoon 2 on Nintendo Switch

Nintendo has announced a Global Testfire for Splatoon 2 through the weekend of March 24 to 26. Nintendo Switch owners will be able to download a demo version before the three-day event which will allow them to participate with other players worldwide.

The Global Testfire schedule is as follows:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

The Global Testfire–essentially an open beta of Splatoon 2, will spotlight the new dual-wielded Splat Dualies and also remixed versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charger.  This follows along with the original Splatoon for Wii U and its initial Global Testfire before the game launched in May 2015.

Hisashi Nogami, Splatoon producer, has revealed a new Private Battle Spectator mode, which allows up to two spectators who can control the camera at will. In addition to local wireless play, LAN play has also been confirmed, a mode that allows players to connect locally without the need of an internet connection. Up to 10 docked systems – eight players and two spectators will be able to connect, a mode that would be ideal for a private tournament.

Splatoon 2 is set to release this summer and will be compatible with previously released Splatoon series amiibo. Ideally, with the Nintendo Switch online app, players will be able to play with their friends directly in the game and communicate through voice chat.

Nintendo Switch launches March 3 at a suggested retail price of $299.99. As Splatoon 2 is expected to launch this summer, the Global Testfire is a great preview opportunity.

Similar posts

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Recent and Upcoming

1/20/2017 - Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King (3DS)

2/3/2017 - Poochy & Yoshi's Woolly World (3DS)

3/3/2017 - Nintendo Switch & 1-2-Switch

3/3/2017 - The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

kumazoku-entertainment
mikes-monster-gaming
%d bloggers like this: